Common Corners


The Logo: The eight western Michigan counties are the world of

about the common corners project

The Western Michigan Genealogical Society wishes to make resources available to leverage the combined energy and passion within the historical & genealogical community of West Michigan. We focus on the eight county area including Allegan, Barry, Ionia, Kent, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo and Ottawa counties.

Many smaller Historical or Genealogical Organizations don't have the resources for an Internet presence. Our resources are not unlimited, but we are able to offer free web presence. A web site that you can direct and have input will have a positive impact on your organization.

What You Can Do

Do you know of an organization in your local township, village or city that could benefit from a Web presence? Do you have materials you'd like to make available to others? Does your organization need exposure and publicity?

  • Photos

  • Indexes

  • Vital Records

  • Museums

  • Artifact Collections

  • Family History Files

  • Historical Data

  • Society Membership Information

  • Periodicals

  • Maps

How to request to have your organization or township information added: send an email to Subject line should be Common Corners Inquiry. Our committee will review and advise how WMGS can help based on the specifics of your request.


home | databases | about this project | about wmgs


powered by FreeFind

Copyright 2006-2019 Western Michigan Genealogical Society. All rights reserved. Revised: Jan. 25 2019.

Common Corners